Welcome to Dining With the Ducky Overlord!

Hi everyone, just call me Ducky. I am creating a blog about different food places in and around Phoenix (including, but not limited to: Mesa, Tempe, Chandler, Queen Creek etc.). I shall be giving you the good, the bad and the ugly with no censorship. That’s right! There may indeed be some strong language, because that’s how I roll so to speak. Now granted my opinions expressed with in this blog are just that, my opinions and do not reflect the opinions of any one mass group of people (that I know of anyway). So with that being said I shall give you a bit of useless information about me just for the sake of…. whatever.

As stated before I am Ducky, I am a 28 year old freelance photographer who lives with my wonderful boyfriend in north central Phoenix. I love food and I love trying out new things and this hasn’t always worked in my favor. Some new discoveries are amazing and surprising, some are certainly surprising, but not so amazing. I am here to guide you in the best way I know how to show you what places in Phoenix are totally awesome and worth checking out and what places are something you shouldn’t waste your time, taste buds or money on!

In my review process I will be providing the name and location of the restaurant, what was ordered, the approximate cost for a meal there and then my review. Some entries may contain reviews for more than one restaurant some will be just about one singular place. Never know! I guess it just depends on how spunky I’m feeling that day.

Phoenix is a wonderful and diverse place, I can’t wait to have you all join me on my journey and if you have a suggestion of some place you think I need to try out let me know! I’m always up for a new experience and certainly won’t pass up a chance to review. Some places are Mom ‘n Pop some places are chain, but never fear you will always get my honest uncensored opinion… whether you like it or not. I may even throw in some of my personal recipes for you all to try out at home. Not sure, everything is kind of up in the air right now and I’m obviously just rambling at this point. My first review will be on Smashburger which I will be putting together after I finish my ramblings on this one. Stay stellar everyone I shall see you soon!

Leave a Reply

